Alison Cunningham Trophy and Mansfield Salver

Allison Cunningham Trophy


Detailed information and entry forms for all junior competitions can be obtained from the County Junior Organiser,

Maureen Mansfield: 6 Harding Way, Histon, Cambs CB24 9JH.

  01223 233033

  • These are individual competitions open to girls who are under 18 on 1 January and:

    • belong to a CHLCGA affiliated club

    • have a CONGU handicap of 36 or below

    • Note: Girls with a higher handicap can play at the discretion of the County Junior Organiser, but will be required to play off 36

  • An 18 hole qualifying stableford round played off handicap will be held within the first 6 weeks of a new year.

    Mansfield Salver

    Note: in the event of poor weather conditions this may be reduced to 9 holes in order to get a result 

  • Any ties will be decided on countback

  • The top 16 competitors will qualify for the knockout match play stage of the competition

    • the top eight competitors will play for the Alison Cuningham Trophy

    • the next eight competitors (or less) will play for the Mansfield Salver

  • Knock-out rounds up to the semi-finals will be organised as soon as possible after the qualifying round and all competitors notified of dates and venue

  • In the event of any competitor being unable to play in the knockout stages, the match will be conceded to the opponent

  • The semi-finals and final will be played on a neutral course once the semi-finalists are known – date to be agreed

 Previous Winners – Alison Cunningham Trophy    
2000 Miss Charlotte Dean, Royston GC
2009 Miss Miranda Brain, Gog Magog GC  
2001 Miss Sarah Attwood, Gog Magog GC 2010 Miss Megan Willis, Old Nene GC  
2002 Miss Katherine Stokes, Ramsey GC 2011 Miss Chloe Ashman, Ely City GC  
2003 Miss Miranda Brain, Gog Magog GC 2012 Miss Jessica Gibbons Bourn GC  
2004 Miss Bethany Peckham, Menzies GC 2013 Miss Lindie Tapping Gog Magog GC  
2005 Miss Bethany Peckham, Menzies GC 2014 Miss Megan Willis, Old Nene GC  
2006 Miss Amy Rae, Lakeside Lodge GC  2015 Miss Chloe Neal, St Neots GC  
2007 Miss Sarah Smith, Links GC  2016  TBN  
2008 Miss Tabitha Brain, Gog Magog GC  2017